Youth Mural Project

SWAMS.jpg

An exciting new opportunity has arisen in Bunbury for a local, emerging Aboriginal creative!

Acclaimed artist Troy Bennell and Maker + Co’s creative director Colette McEntee, have come together to deliver a Youth Mural Project. This project will involve design workshops for young people conducted by Troy, followed by the creation and installation of murals at the PCYC in Withers.

We are looking for an emerging local Aboriginal artist to work as part of our team in order to develop project management, public art and design development skills.

This is a paid position that will see the trainee artist employed on a casual basis from mid May to mid July 2018. The Successful candidate must be:
- Hard working
- reliable
- passionate

And available on these dates:
- Wednesday 16th May
- Wednesday 23rd May
- Wednesday 30th May
- Wednesday 6th June
- Wednesday 13th June
- Monday 2nd July
- Tuesday 3rd July
- Wednesday 4th July
- Thursday 5th July
- Friday 6th July

If you are interested in this awesome opportunity please fill in the application form below and submit it to Colette McEntee at weliketomaker@gmail.com by April 30th.

Special thanks to Red Cross, Headspace, Goomburrup Aboriginal Corporation, PCYC Bunbury and of course SWAMS for making this project possible. 

Aimee Vandersteen